Is Southfork going to get a makeover?

I’ve just spotted this on the Dallas Facebook page. Basically it’s from ‘John Ross’ asking what people would like to see done to Southfork should he remodel it, so sounds pretty interesting if alterations are to be made. Personally I’d like to see the interior put back to how it was in the original series, and I don’t mean looking exactly the same but all the rooms back where they were to begin with but with modern furnishings. One of the things that has bugged me the most since Dallas 2.0 started is the way the inside of Southfork has been gutted and altered. If it is put back (or made to look more like a millionaire’s home) I for one will be very happy indeed.
sfork remodelled

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is Southfork going to get a makeover?

  1. Mike G. says:

    We agree again…we just can’t let go of the 80s and early 90s can we? More rumblings I’ve heard…I think John Ross is referring to expanding Southfork. I’ve heard something that John Ross and Pamela are going to build their own “home” on Southfork property. I want so bad to see the house redone to how it was back then, obviously with updated furnishings, as you said. My favorite part of the house was always the stairway area right inside the front door and seeing the dining room off to the right, and the chandelier that used to hang there. Classic. Look on the bright side, can you imagine if Cidre had changed the intro from the original DALLAS theme music??? I get chills and smile every single time I hear it.

    • Dan says:

      Hi Mike, I certainly can’t let go of the 80s and early 90s, they were good times! I’m totally with you on wanting the house back to how it was, I just can’t understand why they did it like they have in the first place. Everyone who watched the original knew that the inside of the house wouldn’t fit with the outside but no one cared, that was Dallas and the viewers accepted it, something the production team of Dallas 2.0 should have paid attention to when they were redesigning the interior. I’ve yet to see a comment from someone who says they like it. I also don’t get why all the other major characters (Sue Ellen, Harris etc) all have grander homes than the Ewings yet they are supposed to have hundreds of millions of dollars. Something tells me that the interior decorator ripped Ann off big time! 😉 I know what you mean, the Dallas them tune must be one of, if not the, most recognisable theme tune in the world.

Leave a comment