Dallas season 3 filming date

farradaydeath1bAlthough information about the forthcoming season 3 is still very thin on the ground, Patrick Duffy has revealed that filming will begin around September for the new series. I still have my misgivings about the show and the direction it will take in a post JR, post Pam, Dallas but maybe with the long gap before the season airs the producers, writers etc will have time to think about the direction of the show and hopefully put right some of the things that have been giving a lot of people concern.
Update: I read online the other day (August 2013) that apparently Ken Kercheval has stated on his Facebook page (though I couldn’t seem to find it to confirm this) that filming is due to start in October, so it looks like a possible February 2014 screen date for season 3.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dallas season 3 filming date

  1. Mike says:

    No doubt they’ll have to be very thorough in their approach to this season. I think this will be a sincerely tough season to create for the writers. I also think it’s going to be very hard to gain traction going forward in storylines that keep who’s watching now and bring others to watch. Remernbering what this new run of 2.0 is supposed to be about makes the way the show has gone a bit more acceptable. However, I truly believe this is the make or break season for Dallas.

    • RL says:

      Yeah, I expect you’re right. Wish TNT would put the show back on a summer showing — it seemed to do better that way. Here’s hoping …

    • theewing says:

      Hi Mike,

      Thanks for the comment, sorry it’s taken me so long to reply, one day turns into the next which turns into the next etc etc. I totally agree with what you’ve said about this next season being the ‘make or break’ one for Dallas. I’ve read comments on other sites that some long time fans won’t be returning to watch the third season and, at first, I was the same and wasn’t going to watch, but I know I will to see how it turns out and if it’s no good I won’t be watching further seasons (should it be renewed). It’s very much the ‘now or never’ season as you’ve said.

  2. kathy says:

    I don’t know where you guys are coming from i love this show, always have!!!

    • theewing says:

      Hi Kathy,

      Thanks for reading and the comment. The problem I have with the show is that characters that were well established in the original are now completely missing and never mentioned (JR has more sons than John Ross but you would never know it just by watching the new series, Cliff is nothing like his character in Dallas 1.0, The Ramoses were never in the original but now we’re expected to believe they were, Southfork now looks ridiculous inside, established history has been changed, fans were mislead over the fate of Pam Ewing etc etc the list goes on. A lot of people do like the show, but for me I find it increasingly frustrating and will be watching the third season but then will stop if it doesn’t improve.

  3. Damir says:

    Bring back the old “bad guys”, for example Jeremy Wendell or Carter Mckay…
    Jeremy was in prison for years…he could plan a revenge, and can start it now….
    The new season will be interesting, without J.R.

    • Dan says:

      Hi Damir,

      Thanks for the comment. I think it would be great for one of the old Dallas villains to show up. I always wondered what happened to Jeremy Wendell, perhaps Cliff could run into him in prison. It will be interesting to see how the show will work without JR, I’m sure it will but it will never be the same again and now that JR has gone it would be good to hear characters like Bobby and Sue Ellen reminisce about him and other family members that have also passed on.

  4. carol says:

    it is by far the best drama ever – acting is incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keep it going don’t listen to negative – it kept me on my toes luv it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Dan says:

      Hi Carol,

      Thanks for reading and commenting. I do like the performances of Patrick, Linda and Brenda (Larry H was as great as ever also). Personally I find a lot of the new characters bland and feel that it was a mistake to cast two ‘hunks’ as John Ross and Christopher though I do understand the need to provide eye candy for those watching.

      • RL says:

        I’ve grown to like John Ross, though I found him a bit creepy at first. Christopher? Meh. Easy on the eyes, but I’m not impressed with the actor — or maybe the writers have created him to be a petulant child. His helping to birth that calf didn’t even help, and I’m an animal lover!

  5. Kim Howell says:

    there going to have to start having the following seasons sooner that what they have been or people will loose interest or forget about it all together it hasn’t gained the stamina the original had to go away for yrs. and still have a following

    • Dan says:

      Hi Kim,

      Thanks for reading and the comment. I totally agree. I don’t think the show is as strong and try as I might I just can’t seem to start really enjoying it. There’s just too many things I don’t like and which I find frustrating the more I watch. I think this next season will be make or break for Dallas 2.0.

Leave a Reply

